Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors Meeting Minutes June 21, 2018

PRESENT WERE: Sidny Zink, Chair, District 8 (Workshop: Phone/Meeting: In-Person) Shannon Gifford, Vice-Chair District 1 Ed Peterson, District 2 Luella D'Angelo, District 3 Karen Stuart, District 4 Kathy Gilliland, District 5 Kathy Connell, District 6 Kathy Hall, District 7 Rocky Scott, District 9 William Thiebaut, District 10

EXCUSED: Steven Hofmeister, District 11

- ALSO PRESENT: Michael Lewis, Executive Director Josh Laipply, Chief Engineer Herman Stockinger, Government Relations Director Amy Ford, Director of Advanced Mobility Paul Jesaitis, Region 1 Transportation Director Karen Rowe, Region 2 Transportation Director Dave Eller, Region 3 Transportation Director Kathy Young, Chief Transportation Counsel John Cater, FHWA Division Administrator
 - AND: Other staff members, organization representatives, and the public

An electronic recording of the meeting was made and filed with supporting documents in the Transportation Commission office.

Note: Materials for specific agenda items are available here:

https://www.codot.gov/about/transportation-commission/documents/2018agendas-and-supporting-documents/june-2018

Signed Resolutions for June TC are here:

https://www.codot.gov/about/transportation-commission/approved-resolutions/2018-approved-resolutions/june-2018

The Transportation Commission Workshops were Wednesday, June 20, 2018 and the regular meeting was June 21, 2018. Both the workshops and the regular meeting took place at the Colorado Department of Transportation Headquarters at 2829 W. Howard Place, Denver, CO 80204.

Documents are posted at <u>http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html</u> no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are considered to be in draft form and for information only until final action is taken by the Commission.

Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors Regular Meeting Thursday, June 21 2018, 11:23 am – 11:30 am

Call to Order, Roll Call – Ten Directors were in attendance, with Director Hofmeister excused.

Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes

• None

Act on Consent Agenda – Approved unanimously on June 21, 2018.

- Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of May 17, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)
- Resolution to Adopt New FHWA Poor Bridge Definitions (Josh Laipply)

<u>Discuss and Act on 11th Bridge Enterprise Budget Supplement of FY '18 (Jeff Sudmeier)</u> - Approved unanimously on June 21, 2018.

<u>BE Quarterly Update</u> (Josh Laipply)

Bridge Enterprise Asset Recognition (Josh Laipply)

All signed resolutions can be accessed <u>here</u>.